Wide Mouth Mason

So. Boxing day. Let’s discuss…
 
I had to work boxing day at the mall for 8.5 hours…yeah. It went exactly how you think it would. So we’ll just leave that alone – needless to say I was NOT a happy camper by the end of the day. But, oh, then the night came along…
 
To start, we went over to a friends house and began pre-drinking. Did you know that wine tastes really good out of a wide-mouth mason glass? I know right? Who knew? Well I do, now – there’s nothing quite so classy and sophisticated as drinking a half a bottle of wine out of something resembling a very large jam jar with a handle. Got the job done proper though. From there we went to lumsden to the hall they have there. Every year they have a big shin-dig where everyone comes home and basically parties their faces off. Very run of the mill stuff for small towns. Anyways, the events of the night were fairly predictable: drink, laugh, drink more, dance, drink, drink…I am actually very  happy to report that boxing day encompassed almost all of my goals that I wanted to achieve since being done university as outlined in my previous blog (Disney watching and sleep is to commence tomorrow). Anways, point is boxing day started out horrible and ended in a splendastically fantabulous bang. I highly approve!
 
On a really random side-note, I just watched this commercial on t.v. for some phone dating set-up thingy, and I really have to say they are the most ridiculous things I have ever seen. First off, why do all these commercials show hot girls dressed in really skimpy clothing and full face of makeup at night time? Why bother getting all did up when you’re gonna be spending a thrilling adventure-filled night of talking on the phone to a complete stranger? That would be the day – I would be in my worn-out sweatpants and old t-shirt from high school, zero makeup, glasses and in all probability eating chips or some other unhealthy food. Not to mention, do we really believe all the hot popular girls are staying in on a friday night? Really? If you believe that, then I really do feel bad for you because you are a complete moron. To top off the particular commercial I saw, there was an unnecessarily creepy female voice whispering "I want to hear your voice" at the end of the commercial – WTF? She must have missed the memo stating that whispering like you’re in the middle of a B-rated bad horror film is about as seductive as a raging infestation of crabs. Sexy.
 
Fucking idiots. Seriously.
 
Anyways, that about wraps up my thoughts for the day.
 
Peace
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment